Reviews



Lads fishing trip - Rating 5/5

As usual a great 3 night stay, friendly staff,great food and fab location will be back in April 2019.

Reviewer:Steve W | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Fabulous inn lovely friendly staff very good food the rooms were clean and comfortable beds were great to sleep in surrounded by lovely countryside peaceful location.this is our 2nd visit in 10 months went for my husbands 65th birthday.will definitely book again.

Reviewer:Maureen C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Shelsey Walsh/Weekend visitors - Rating 4/5

OK place in a nice location for a good value short break - clean and tidy and well appointed rooms - nice restaurant with beautiful views serving good value "pub food"- would definitely go again.

Reviewer:P | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night whilst going to a hill climb. Very comfortable stay , room clean and very tidy, bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast great, recommend.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Just Lovely - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Tally Ho Inn several times and enjoy our time on each occasion. The atmosphere is lovely and the staff so helpful and attentive. The food is great. The accommodation is clean and very comfortable to stay in. We look forward to staying there again

Reviewer:Carol W | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Tally ho - Rating 5/5

Nice room friendly staff and the pub is great

Reviewer:Paul Q | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Pleasant Experience - Rating 4/5

Our 1 night stay was very pleasant at the Tally Ho Inn overlooking the Worcestershire countryside. A good range of drinks and a nice breakfast. Unfortunately, we got there too late to try the evening meals.

Reviewer:Mark D | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Bed and breakfast- Rating 4/5

Excellent clean room and friendly staff

Reviewer:Sophia d | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Weekend break at the Tally Ho Inn! - Rating 5/5

Just what we were looking for - a genuine pub run by genuine people! Really friendly atmosphere and great food (the cod was as big as a whale!) Recommended, good value, will use again!

Reviewer:jeremy l | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Weekend break at the Tally Ho Inn! - Rating 5/5

Just what we were looking for - a genuine pub run by genuine people! Really friendly atmosphere and great food (the cod was as big as a whale!) Recommended, good value, will use again!

Reviewer:jeremy l | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Uuu - Rating 4/5

Good bar and food. All at very reasonable prices. Extremely friendly. Rooms clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Jeff W | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


The Melvins travels - Rating 5/5

A fabulous old inn run by kind family good food and drink

Reviewer:Mr. Lachlan M | Wed 16th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Clean tidy rooms, good atmosphere and great food on the menu and breakfast would stay again

Reviewer:Adam D | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Business accomadation - Rating 4/5

Good clean rooms in a local hostelry atmosphere, providing home cooked pub food and a selection of real ales beside a log fire. Pub not a hotel,but does the job!

Reviewer:Graham I | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


A great B & B - Rating 5/5

I've stopped at the Tally Ho numerous times in the last two years, and found their service to be excellent. The staff are very friendly, the rooms comfortable and the food great. What more can I say? I'll be back again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig E | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Yearly stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here last year and returned this year, and i will be back next! Lovely Inn, amazing food, great service from the bar staff, not so much the restaurant staff.

Reviewer:Miss. Lauren R | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

stayed two different weekendsand on both occasions made welcome.Rooms neat and tidy and clean.Food excellent both breakfast and dinnerCatered for 9 people at short notice with no problems at all

Reviewer:Michael D | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent everyone was friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Tony W | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great pub, great staff, great food, what more do you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Craig E | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stop - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Lovely bedroom and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Buddug B | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely old place in great setting - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable and had all the necessary facilities for a one-night stay. The owners were friendly and helpful in every way. The evening menus was interesting and dishes tasty;breakfast good too!

Reviewer:Richard A | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Nice welcome,good service and fantastic view over the counties.

Reviewer:Mr. STEPHEN D | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great accomodation - breakfast excellent - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay, very clean and the rooms are well appointed.The restaurant food is excellent and a good price and the restaurant staff are very friendly.

Reviewer:Colin H | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Disabled stop - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome in the "rustic"bar - very good food and good company.Disabled room facilities superb- very wheelchair friendly

Reviewer:Nigel F | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Superb location. Out in the country about 5 miles from Tenbury Wells. Room was good. Well appointed. Food was excellent freshly cooked and served with a smile. Yes we WILL stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek H | Tue 20th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasurable experience- Rating 5/5

A lovely place with excellent facilities and warm and welcoming staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewer:John S | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

very nice place,good food.very welcoming....

Reviewer:Tony R | Fri 2nd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights and could not fault the facilities or service of this friendly family run inn. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyD | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome on arrival, we were escorted to our room which was immaculate with stunning views.The bar area was a really authentic local pub with a good selection of drinks, snacks etc and very friendly staff and locals.All of this was enhanced further by the quality of the food in the restaurant which was very good and offered at very competitive prices.This was a wonderful experience all round, thanks to Roy and the team, we will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve M | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


All Good - Rating 4/5

Room was fine, breakfast was good. Would recommend and would return in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. David T | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Staying at Tally Ho - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay with a view of 5 counties from the bar.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon M | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight in transit accomodation - Rating 5/5

The Tally ho Inn provided excellent room bed and breakfast at a very reasonable rate. The room we booked was upgraded for us at no extra expense. We decided to dine in and had a very enjoyable meal. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian R | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


an excellent weekend - Rating 5/5

What a super warm welcome we recieved at the Tally Ho Inn. We will use after and highly recommend this INN.Food is excellent, room was spacious and bed super comfy. thanks againKevin and Dy

Reviewer:Mr. kevin s | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean, comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at The Tally Ho as usual.We really apprecaite the lovely early breakfast so that we can get to Shelsley Walsh Hillclimb on time.The room was clean and comfortable, just what we wanted.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith T | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing stopover - Rating 4/5

This was a lovely choice for a relaxing quiet break on our journey up to the lakes after a hectic house move. Dinner and breakfast were both very good and our room had a lovely view over surrounding countryside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would recommend if you want a quiet stay away from it all but not far from M6

Reviewer:Mr. PAUL P | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Hop Growers Meeting - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very comfortable stay with good food and beer, with a very enjoyable breakfast.Wonderful hosts with nothing too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher D | Sat 14th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Bank Holiday one night stay - Rating 4/5

My third visit now because I have each time been very satisfied with my rooms and general pleasant service. The morning and evening meals have been very good, especially my steak dinner.Pretty good pint of beer also!

Reviewer:Mr. john w | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Tally Ho - Rating 5/5

Very good rooms, brilliant staff, genuine welcome. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful views of the countryside.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer W | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Annual fishing trip - Rating 5/5

As usual a very warm welcome, excellent rooms and great food will be back ASAP

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


short break - Rating 4/5

We only stayed for one night we were made very welcome by the landlord the locals made us feel welcome as well excellent food the room was very clean and lovely the views were breath taking

Reviewer:Mr. chris s | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Get the duster out. - Rating 4/5

Dust around light fittingsand cobwebs around the ceiling lightin room 2 was a littlediappointing since the room itself was really nice and clean.Overall a lovely stay and we shall return soon.

Reviewer:Mr. allan d | Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, good service

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel A | Sat 24th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Couple\'s weekend break - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Tally Ho for two nights and had a very comfortable room with a modern bathroom and very comfy beds. We had our evening meals at the inn and the quality of the food was excellent. I can recommend the steak and the steak and ale pie. Breakfast was also excellent and set you up for the day ahead.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


The Tally Ho Inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Clean, great breakfast.Lovely quiet location, views outstanding. Nice bar and good food.Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim B | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Tally Ho Inn. - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owner and staff. Twin room lovelyvery clean and spacious.Breakfast very nice Will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. JOYCE G | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Mother and daughter - Rating 4/5

Really comfortable room. Facilities excellent.Lovely view from our room. Peaceful surroundings. Food good. Friendly hosts. Would recommend, and stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane S | Wed 15th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Nice modern and warm rooms, with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. Reasonable prices, an interesting area to stay in

Reviewer:Mr. Graham B | Sat 11th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant stay - thanks! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and pleasant and the staff were all very friendly.

Reviewer:Miss. Emily P | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great rooms great views - Rating 4/5

Even though the clouds were low, the rain teamed down for much of the night and the light show from the thunderstormquite spectacular, the well appointed rooms made us feel warm and secure. This is a great inn with friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a dining room with panoramic views.

Reviewer:Ms. Terry M | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly. - Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly welcoming pub, excellent beer and food.

Reviewer:Mr. Hu K | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean and smart room, good selection of well tended beer in thebar, evening food tastey and a great cooked breakfast.Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel H | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice pub in a scenic location - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff and owners providing good rooms and a relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip C | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Relaxing and homely! - Rating 4/5

We have just spent 3 very enjoyable nights at the Tally Ho Inn;it was comfortable, quiet and everyone was really welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was good, evening meal very tasty (home-made fish pie). View from room 2 was amazing especially first thing in the morning. We'll be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Jayne W | Tue 12th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago